Awareness in the MLB

May is Celiac Awareness month! It’s an exciting time and lots of things are going on throughout the country. Last year I didn’t find out until after it happened, but there was a Celiac Awareness night at the San Francisco Giants game. Everything at the park that night was  served gluten free and everything was safe to Celiac’s to eat. I think that would be a great thing to go to since: 1. I am a Celiac and 2. I love love love baseball!

Before I miss this event again I started to look at all the teams and see which teams are participating in Celiac Awareness. I came across information that the Arizona Diamondbacks baseball team does a week long Celiac Awareness event every year. 

I think this is really cool because not a lot of people know about  the disease, but if more an more teams pick up on this, the disease will spread like a wild fire.

I included the link to their webpage, which explains all the different events.

http://news.yahoo.com/gluten-free-celiac-awareness-week-arizona-diamondbacks-baseball-140104748.html

Leave a Reply

